TOPS eSport

Top-down tactical shooter Thunder Tier One will run another closed beta

?>
img
Jul
27

Top-down tactical shooter Thunder Tier One will run another closed beta

Top-down shooters tend to be more stylized, arcade experiences, but there’s no rule saying they have to be. Thunder Tier One wants to show that you can have realistic-looking tactical action in a top-down action game, and you have a shot at trying it out for yourself this weekend.

Thunder Tier One, which is being developed by PUBG publisher Krafton, is a real-time tactical shooter that puts you in control of operator teams hunting down members of a terrorist organisation. This weekend’s preview event runs July 29 at 2 a.m PDT / 5 a.m. EDT / 10 a.m. BST / 11 a.m. CEST to August 1 at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. BST.

This preview includes some new game modes that haven’t been seen in Thunder Tier One yet. There’s Exfil, a 10-player PvP mode in which one team of five must prevent the other team from extracting a package. Each game consists of 10 rounds, and teams swap halfway through. The first team to score six points wins the match.

Source: pcgames

?>