TOPS eSport

Resident Evil Resistance open beta is finally live on Steam

?>
img
Mar
31

Resident Evil Resistance open beta is finally live on Steam

March 31, 2020 The RE Resistance beta is now live on Steam.

The Resident Evil 3 remake reviews are in, and they’re all over the place. Early critical assessment of the game has been focused on the single-player half, but there’s a whole multiplayer component called Resistance. A beta was supposed to go live over the weekend to give you an early look, but last-minute tech issues delayed the trial period on PlayStation 4 and Steam.

But now the RE Resistance open beta is finally live on all platforms. You can download the PC version via Steam, and play for free until April 3 at midnight PDT / 3:00 EDT / 8:00 BST, right as the full game starts going live.

Resistance is an asynchronous multiplayer mode where one player takes on the roll of Mastermind, setting traps and monsters for a team of four survivors to deal with. Where Resident Evil 2 had a gently branching campaign with multiple protagonists, RE3 aims to fill out its content with a larger multiplayer offering.

RELATED LINKS: Resident Evil 3 review, Resident Evil 3 system requirements, Resident Evil 3 mods
Source: pcgames

?>