TOPS eSport

Had trouble with the Fallout 76 beta? There’s a longer one tomorrow

?>
img
Oct
31

The first Fallout 76 beta session went up yesterday for a short four-hour stress test, but some last-minute woes left a lot of players unable to play it. To make up for these issues, Bethesda have announced that they’ll be holding a longer Fallout 76 beta tomorrow, Thursday November 1.

The second beta session will now run four hours longer than previously announced, so Fallout 76 will now be online to play for nine hours altogether. It will be available tomorrow from 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT to 20:00 PT / 23:00 ET / 03:00 GMT (Friday morning, November 2).

Last night’s first Fallout 76 beta stress test did not run at all smoothly for PC players. Despite the Bethesda.net Launcher allowing for a preload earlier on in the week – which many users took advantage of – just hours before the beta session went live, the launcher was hit by a bug that deleted the entire 48Gb preload. Bethesda tried to warn people, but any unaware players who clicked any part of the launcher were forced to re-download the entire Fallout 76 beta again. Whoops.
Source: pcgames

?>